Library Services: Drug Information: Browse Books

Visit ASHP eBooks for access to other pharmacy titles.
See "How do I access/read ASHP ebooks online?" for help.

AccessPharmacy ebook collection
AccessMedicine Pharmacology ebooks

Learn about our eBook Collection

InfoBites: Thousands of eBooks
Learn to easily access and use the 4000+ ebooks in the library! Gain familiarity with the search tools and special features of the ebook interfaces to enhance your knowledge and support practice.

Anticoagulation Therapy: A Clinical Practice Guide

Extemporaneous Formulations for Pediatric, Geriatric, and Special Needs Patients

Drug Information Ebooks

These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in drug information and pharmacology, or search our entire digital collection for additional titles.

Please see "How do I access/read ASHP ebooks online?" for help with the ASHP ebook platform.

A.S.P.E.N. Guidebook on Enteral Medication Administration (2019) by Boullata
An essential resource for all clinicians involved with patients requiring tube feeding. Includes more than 160 individual drug monographs and is the only US book to date specifically targeting medication delivery via feeding tubes. With the ongoing ENFit® transition, all care providers need to know how to give medications via feeding tubes.
Anticoagulation Therapy: A Clinical Practice Guide, 2nd ed. (2018) by Dager; Gulseth & Nutescu
Although highly effective in preventing thromboembolic events, the safe management of anticoagulant therapy continues to be a major challenge, requiring constant monitoring and coordinated models of patient-centered care. This book helps take the guesswork out of managing these therapies and provides essential recommendations.
Aseptic Compounding Technique: Learning & Mastering the Ritual (2018) by Jordan
An in-depth guide to all aspects of aseptic compounding work, including proper hand techniques and maintenance of sterile supplies and equipment, 'Aseptic Compounding Technique' is designed to enhance the learning process for pharmacists and technicians at all levels of experience.
ASHP Injectable Drug Information (2025) by ASHP
This book remains the gold standard for information on compatibility, stability, storage, and preparation of parenteral drugs.
Basic Skills in Interpreting Laboratory Data, 7th ed. (2022) by Edwards & Erstad
This pharmacy laboratory text enhances the skills pharmacists need by providing essential information on common laboratory tests used to screen for or diagnose diseases and monitor the effectiveness and safety of treatment and disease severity.
Bugs & Drugs by Blondel-Hill & Fryters
This comprehensive reference provides the latest recommendations for the appropriate use of antimicrobials and the optimal treatment and prevention of infectious diseases. It is a key component of antimicrobial stewardship efforts and its use can help to optimize patient outcomes.
Clinical Pharmacokinetics, 7th ed. (2022) by Murphy
This edition includes the most current information, covering issues such as rational use of drug concentration measurements, changes in dosing obese patients, and considerations for a wider variety of drugs for special populations.
Compounding Sterile Preparations, 5th ed. (2023) by Forrey, Amerine, Yaniv & ASHP
This new edition will contain the most updated guidance for compounding sterile preparations. This resource would be considered an essential resource to help individuals learn more about and comply with the standards related to sterile compounding.
Demystifying Drug Dosing in Obese Patients (2016) by Shank & Zimmerman
Fully-referenced dosing recommendations and dedicated chapters on antimicrobial dosing, anticoagulants and antiplatelets, antiepileptics, analgesics, antineoplastics, and more. Guidance on immunosuppression and medication absorption in bariatric surgery and pharmacokinetic parameters in obese patients.
Demystifying Opioid Conversion Calculations : A Guide for Effective Dosing, 2nd ed. (2018) by McPherson
The go-to guide for learning how to calculate opioid conversions. This second edition reference is a must-have for clinicians involved in pain management at all levels.
Extemporaneous Formulations for Pediatric, Geriatric, and Special Needs Patients, 4th ed. (2022) by Jew, and others
The go-to guide for treating patients who require medications that are not commercially available in appropriate forms or dosages for pediatric, geriatric, or special needs. Provides evidence-based formulation in easy-to-follow “recipes” for 312 formulations.
Extended Stability for Parenteral Drugs, 7th ed. (2022) by Simpson
Get the support you need to safely extend dating of parenteral drugs beyond the usual 24-hour limit-minimizing waste, lowering medication costs, and enabling optimal patient administration schedules at alternate infusion sites.
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11th ed. (2019) by Lewin, and others
Covering every aspect of poison management, this indispensable case-based resource has been thoroughly refreshed to deliver evidence-based principles viewed through the lens of an active bedside clinical practice.
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk
This essential reference contains current, complete, and evidence-based information on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk.
Introduction to Acute and Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Practice, 2nd ed. (2017) by Holdford
With the second edition of Introduction to Acute and Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Practice, pharmacy students and technicians can gain a professional head start by learning essential vocabulary, legal and regulatory issues, and the core clinical and administrative pharmacy operations in various practice settings.
NICU Primer for Pharmacists, 2nd ed. (2024) by Holmes
The stakes are high, time is of the essence and every detail matters - yet neonatal pharmacology often has been a challenging and poorly understood area of pediatrics. Until now. Many pharmacists working in hospital pharmacies today have little or no formal training in neonatology yet they are faced with dispensing medications to this fragile NICU population.
Pediatric Injectable Drugs, 12th ed. (2024) by Phelps, Hagermann & Lee
"The Teddy Bear Book" focuses on the unique issues that pediatric practitioners face when dealing with pediatric injectable drugs.
Pharmacy Calculations: An Introduction for Pharmacy Technicians, 2nd ed. (2021) by Rewald, Lorang & Schramm
This guide provides students with the pharmacy basics necessary for correctly interpreting prescriptions and drug orders, and performing dosing calculations that technicians face every day.
Smart Infusion Pumps, 2nd ed. (2017) by Phelps
Smart infusion pumps have transformed the dosage delivery system by reducing errors and improving patient care. This is the core handbook for selecting, implementing, and operating this essential medical technology, covering every aspect of infusion pump management, including guidance for their growing use in patient home care.

Drug Information Print Books

To request a copy of the following print books, please use the Request a Book, CD, DVD form. You can also browse our list of recent Drug Information titles or search our entire print collections for more options.

Adult Drug Information Handbook, 30th ed. (2021) by Lexicomp (Compiled by)
Offers more than 1700 drug monographs. Includes an extensive Appendix with treatment guidelines and therapy recommendations.
Lehne's Pharmacology for Nursing Care, 12th ed. (2025) by Burchum & Rosenthal
Emphasizes the understanding of drugs and drug therapy by discussing the physiology and pathophysiology for each of the major drug families.
Lilley's pharmacology for Canadian health care practice, 5th ed. (2025) by Lilley & Snyder
Key pharmacology content for Canadian nurses. Includes exam prep and learning strategies.
Pharmacology in Rehabilitation, 5th ed (2021) by Ciccone
Up-to-date, must-know coverage Bring your understanding of the rapidly evolving world of pharmacological agents and their impact on rehabilitation.
Prescriber's Guide - Children and Adolescents, 1st ed. (2019) by Stahl
A step-by-step manual on the range of psychotropic drugs prescribed for children and adolescents by clinicians and nurse practitioners.
Rau's Respiratory Care Pharmacology, 11th ed. (2024) by Gardenhire
Simplifies the process of learning pharmacology material. This 11th edition has recently approved FDA drugs, information on drug approvals, COVID-19 coverage, and new and updated Clinical Connection boxes that focus on important clinical questions.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, 5th ed. (2021) by Stahl
A reliable source of information on disease and drug mechanisms for all mental health professionals seeking to understand and utilize current therapeutics.