Quick Links
See Related Guides
Learn about our eBook Collection
-
InfoBites: Thousands of eBooksLearn to easily access and use the 4000+ ebooks in the library! Gain familiarity with the search tools and special features of the ebook interfaces to enhance your knowledge and support practice.
Primary Health Care & Chronic Disease Ebooks
These ebooks are just a highlight of what's available. Explore more of our online ebooks in primary care or chronic disease, or search our entire digital collection for additional titles.
-
Building a Successful Ambulatory Care Practice, 2nd ed. (2019)
by
Addressing the changes that have occurred in ambulatory care practice in recent years. It forges ahead into material not covered in the previous book, giving pharmacists both the information they need to make effective plans in the contemporary environment and the tools needed to implement them. -
Chronic Illness Care, 2nd ed. (2023)
by
A comprehensive overview to chronic illness care, which is the coordinated, comprehensive and sustained response to chronic diseases and conditions by health care providers, formal and informal caregivers, healthcare systems, and community-based resources. -
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024
by
The authoritative guidelines primary care clinicians need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--compiled, distilled, and updated for easy referencing. The most thorough print compendium of guidelines for primary care practice, the book features content drawn from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities. -
Essentials of Psychiatry in Primary Care: Behavioral Health in the Medical Setting (2019)
by
The book identifies physical symptoms as a common mode of presentation of mental health problems and describes how to integrate them with psychological symptoms to make diagnoses of mental disorders. It details a behaviorally defined, evidence-based mental healthcare model that can be effectively used in a medical setting. -
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy (Online Version)
by
For over a century, healthcare professionals and medical students alike have turned to the Merck Manual for trusted, concise and correct discussions of diagnosis and therapy. Updated monthly to keep current with the changes in medical care, the Merck Manual Online is the best, first place to go for clinical decision support. -
Primary care networks review (2016)
by
The PCN Review (the Review) was undertaken by Alberta Health as part of its internal oversight responsibility to ensure primary health care is being delivered in an effective manner. The Review involved an analysis of the financial practices and service delivery approaches of a sample of PCNs. The findings of the Review will inform ongoing work to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of primary health care service delivery in Alberta, in order to work toward the overall vision of Alberta’s Primary Health Care Strategy for “Albertans to be as healthy as they can be.” -
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing, 10th ed (2023)
by
This Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing contains an updated scope of practice statement and 17 revised standards for the clinical and administrative professional practice of ambulatory care registered nurses (RNs). The 10th edition contains significant revisions from previous versions. In addition to the revised scope of practice, this publication contains 17 standards. -
Where There Is No Psychiatrist : A Mental Health Care Manual (2018)
by
This guide gives the reader a basic understanding of mental illness by describing more than thirty clinical problems associated with mental illness and uses a problem-solving approach to guide the reader through their assessment and management. Mental health issues as they arise in specific contexts are described - in refugee camps, in school health programmes, as well as in mental health promotion. The final section helps the reader to personalise for a particular location, for example, by entering local information on voluntary agencies, the names and costs of medicines and words in the local language for symptoms.
Print Books
To request a copy of the following print books, please use the Request a Book, CD, DVD form. You can also browse our list of recent primary health care & chronic disease titles or search our entire print collection for more options.
-
Advanced Health Assessment and Clinical Diagnosis in Primary Care, 7th ed (2024)
by
Organized by patient symptoms or complaints, the book follows a systematic approach beginning with a chief concern rather than a specific diagnosis or disease entity, then guides you step-by-step through a diagnostic reasoning process to lead to a clinical diagnosis. -
Burns' Pediatric Primary Care, 7th ed. (2020)
by
Burns' Pediatric Primary Care covers the full spectrum of health conditions seen in primary care pediatrics, emphasizing both prevention and management. Written from the unique perspective of the Nurse Practitioner, it easily guides you through assessing, managing, and preventing health problems in children from infancy through adolescence. Key topics include developmental theory, issues of daily living, the health status of children today, and diversity and cultural considerations. -
Living with Chronic Illness and Disability, 4th ed (2022)
by
This book provides the knowledge and skills necessary for nursing and allied health students to provide quality, competent care to people living with a chronic illness or disability. The text has a strong evidence base, but is founded in reality. It includes practical, useful principles for holistic care, self-management, and a multidisciplinary approach. -
Neonatology for Primary Care, 2nd ed (2020)
by
The book covers practical approaches to caring for healthy and high-risk newborns and infants. It covers maternal and fetal health, care of the newborn after delivery, breastfeeding, follow-up care, common congenital anomalies, the newborn with a heart murmur or cyanosis, neurologic findings, primary care issues relating to newborns and infants requiring intensive care, and health and developmental outcomes. -
Primary Care Psychiatry, 2nd ed (2019)
by
For primary care physicians, nurse practitioners, and PAs, who are routinely confronted with behavioral health disorders among patients in a primary care setting, Fundamentals on depression, anxiety, psychosis, substance, and eating disorders, as well as overviews on CBT, motivational therapy, and common pharmacological therapies. -
Women's Health in Primary Care (2024)
by
This book is for primary care Nurse Practitioners, Physician Assistants, and other primary care practitioners responsible for women's health provides a strong, evidence-based clinical foundation for primary care of women. Coverage includes foundational concepts in women's health, well-woman care throughout the lifespan, and primary care management of common conditions affecting women. -
Zuckerman Parker Handbook of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics for Primary Care, 4th ed (2019)
by
This book is packed with precisely written summaries of developmental and behavioral issues for all pediatric clinicians and other healthcare professionals. The authors offer practical guidance on addressing important questions many parents ask about their children's development and behavior. Ideal for the busy clinician to quickly and efficiently access helpful clinical information on the fly.
Looking for another title, or would like to view all available ebooks?
